TT 06 - Distributed and networked control and automation systems

Track Chairs

Jan Olaf Blech, Aalto University, Finland and  Yang Shi, University of Victoria, Canada and  Alois Zoitl, Linz University, Austria

Download Call for Papers

Click here to download the track cfp.


The track focuses on work related to distributed and networked control and automation systems. We encourage submissions from academia and industry related to the topics described below.

Topics under this track include (but not limited to)

  • Model-Driven Development and its application to automation systems (UML, SysML, ...)
  • Domain-Specific Modeling and Programming Languages (IEC 61131, IEC 61499, ...)
  • IT Modeling Techniques (Object - Orientation, Components, Agents, Service-Oriented Architectures, ...) for Automation Systems
  • Toolchains, Platforms, and Frameworks for Software Design and Development
  • Web-of-Things for monitoring and control
  • Performance Analysis
  • System Design and Architecture
  • Self-Configurable and self-recovery Systems
  • Control over Real-Time Ethernet Networks
  • Distributed Architectures for Adaptive Systems
  • Edge/Cloud Computing Architectures for Automation Systems

Track Committee

  • Reza Abrishambaf, Miami University, USA
  • Virendra Ashiwal, Johannes Keppler University, Austria
  • Udayanto Dwi Atmojo, Aalto University, Finland
  • Ananda Shankar Basu, Huawei Research Center, Grenoble, France
  • Enrique Blanco Viñuela, CERN, Switzerland
  • Jan Olaf Blech, Aalto University, Finland
  • Jicheng Chen, University of Victoria, Canada
  • Jerker Delsing, Lulea University of Technology, Sweden
  • Kirill Dorofeev, fortiss GmbH, Germany
  • Huazhen Fang, University of Kansas, USA
  • Georg Frey, Universitat des Saarlandes, Germany
  • Roman Froschauer, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria
  • Robert Harrison, University of Warwick, UK
  • Peter Herrmann, NTNU, Norway
  • Huiping Li, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
  • Changxin Liu, University of Victoria, Canada
  • Mingxi Liu, University of Utah, USA
  • Niels Lohse, Loughborough University, UK
  • Omar J. López Orozco, Instituto Tecnológico Superior de Apatzingán, Mexico
  • Martin Melik Merkumians, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  • Bingxian Mu, University of New Hampshire, USA
  • Roman Obermaisser, University of Siegen, Germany
  • Ian Peake, RMIT, Australia
  • Li Qiu, Shenzhen University, China
  • Ben Schneider, fortiss GmbH, Germany
  • Muddasir Shakil, Johannes Keppler University, Austria
  • Dawei Shi, Beijing Institue of Technology, China
  • Yang Shi, Victoria University, Canada
  • Thanikesavan Sivanthi, ABB Corporate Research, Switzerland
  • Lisa Sonnleithner, Johannes Keppler University, Austria
  • Henglai Wei, University of Victoria, Canada
  • Bianca Wiesmayer, Johannes Keppler University, Austria
  • Manuel Wimmer, Department Business Informatics – Software Engineering, Johannes Keppler University, Austria
  • Kunwu Zhang, University of Victoria, Canada
  • Qian Zhang, University of Victoria, Canada
  • Zhuo Zhang, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
  • Alois Zoitl, Johannes Keppler University, Austria